Writing Art History Since 2002

First Title

The 12th cycle of the CAP Prize – the Contemporary African Photography Prize in partnership with the Eiger Foundation, is open for entries until 7 February 2023!

The CAP Prize was awarded annually to five photographers whose work engages with the African continent or its diaspora since 2012. An internationally sourced panel of judges selects the winning entries. The prize comprises a series of international large-scale outdoor exhibitions in collaboration with festivals and art institutions worldwide. The CAP Prize is open to artists of any age and descent. There is no entry fee.

Who can enter?

The competition is open to everyone of all levels and any age or descent.

How can I pay my entry fees?

The CAP Prize is entirely FREE to enter.

Am I expected to submit single images or a series of images?

You are expected to submit coherent series of work. Single images are NOT permitted.

Are digital adjustments allowed?

Yes, all post-processing techniques are allowed.

How do you define African Photography?

In the context of the CAP Prize, African photography is photography created on the African continent and photography engaging with a diaspora of an African country dating back not more than two generations.

To find out more information on how to enter, follow this link.

Related Posts

Scroll to Top