Writing Art History Since 2002

First Title

The Minister of Arts and Culture, Mr. Paul Mashatile appointed members to the Nelson Mandela Museum Council today. Due processes were carried out with public nominations being followed by a short-listing being done by a panel appointed by Minister Mashatile.

From the Press Release: “The Ministry & Department of Arts and Culture, would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the new members on their appointment to the council of one our historic cultural institutions as it pays tribute to one of our iconic leaders loved by many people in the world.. We believe that under the new leadership, the museum will continue to live up to its mission and vision. With their expertise and wealth of experience, the museum will play a pivotal role in our national effort to ensure nation building and social cohesion.

Minister announced the following appointments today:

Ms. Pumza Patricia Dyanti : Ms Dyantyi holds an MBA in administration and a Medical Degree with the University of Santiago in Cuba. She is currently serving as Chairperson of Board of the Ntinga Development Agency and is a council member of the Walter Sisulu University of Technology.

Mr. Cecyl Esau : Mr Esau is an ex-political prisoner and a veteran of the liberation struggle. Mr Esau is currently employed as a Project Leader at the Institute for Justice and Reconciliation responsible for the schools oral history project.

Ms. Lindiwe Gadd: Lindiwe Gadd is the Head of Thebe Enterprises Division, a diversified investment portfolio within the Thebe group. She was the first CEO of Freedom Park Trust and she thus brings heritage expertise.

Nkosi/Adv SP Holomisa : Nkosi/Adv Holomisa (A! Dilinzintaba) is an advocate by profession in the High Court of South Africa. He is currently the Member of Parliament in the government of South Africa and also serves as the Chairperson of the Land Affairs Portfolio committee.

Ms. Pumla Madiba : She has been a council member of the outgoing Iziko Museum. She is a member of the Reference Group of the Sarah Bartmann Project. She is a former SAHRA CEO.

Mr. Ben Dikobe Martins : Mr Martins has been a member of parliament since the first Democratic Elections that were held in South Africa in 1994. Mr Martins also brings Heritage Management expertise as he was also one of the co-directors of the Robben Island Museum.

Dr. Bhekithemba Richard Mngomezulu : Dr Mgomezulu is an expert in African Political History. He is a senior lecturer at the University of KwaZulu Natal in the Social Science Department.

Prince Mlimandlela N. Ndamase : Chief Ndamase is currently studying towards a Batchelors degree in political sciences and also holds a certificate in Management development. Chief Ndamase is also a member of the ANCYL Provincial Executive Committee of the Eastern Cape Province. He is also the Chairperson of the Eastern Cape Youth Commission.

Dr. Zola P. Njongwe : Dr Zola Njongwe, a senior lecturer at the University of Pretoria. Dr Njongwe is a community health specialist and was previously Chief Director at the Gauteng Health Department.

Ms. Andiswa Joan Vikilahle : Ms Vikilahle is a former member of the Nelson Mandela Museum Council. Her expertise in auditing and financial management will be of help to the Nelson Mandela Museum.

Ms. LY Majova : Ms Majova is a chartered accountant by profession and is currently the Senior lecturer for financial management at the University of Fort Hare. She also brings both financial management and governance expertise to the council.

Please make any further enquiries to Lisa Combrinck on 082 821 4886

Or Premi Appalraju on 082 903 6778″

Related Posts

Scroll to Top